Energy/Mineral Impact Assistance Fund (EIAF) Advisory Committee

The department is assisted by a twelve-member Energy and Mineral Impact Assistance Advisory Committee, which meets several times each year, to consider applications for grants and low-interest loans. Seven members are appointed by the Governor to four-year terms, while the remaining five are state department executive directors or their designees. Final funding decisions are made by the department's Executive Director.



Rick Garcia
Executive Director, Department of Local Affairs
Joseph Timothy Redmond, Mayor
Town of Hayden
Tim Mauck,
serving for Dan Gibbs

Executive Director, Department of Natural Resources
Trish A. Stiles, Town Administrator
Town of Bennett
Frank Kinder,
serving for Shoshana Lew

Executive Director, Department of Transportation

Sara Loflin, Trustee
Town of Erie

Andy Stine, Director of Capital Improvements,
serving for Katy Anthes

Commissioner of Education
Gigi Dennis, County Administrator
Alamosa County
Amy Zimmerman,
serving for Jill Hunsaker Ryan

Executive Director, Department of Public Health &, Environment

Gillian Laycock, Town Board
Town of Hugo

Tony Hass, Commissioner
Las Animas County

Barbara Bynum, City Council
City of Montrose