Community Development & Planning

The Community Development Office empowers Colorado communities by providing various technical and financial resources related to land use planning, economic development, and sustainable community development that builds resilience.Through training, technical assistance, and resources, the Community Development Office offers creative solutions for helping local governments and their partners tackle complex problems.

Learn more about HB21-1271 Innovative Affordable Housing Strategies Programs

HB-1271

E-Bulletin


The Community Development Office publishes an e-bulletin once a month highlighting upcoming events, important news and announcements, and other interesting links related to land use planning, economic development, and sustainable community development.
 

Sign Up
 

Contact


Community Development Office (CDO)
1313 Sherman Street, Room 521
Denver, CO 80203
303.864.7720 (main)

Andy Hill, CDO Director
303.864.7725
andy.hill@state.co.us

 

Contacts by Team

Planning

KC McFerson, Senior Planner
303.864.7887
kc.mcferson@state.co.us

Christy Wiseman, Land Use and Water Planner
(720) 237-1420
christy.wiseman@state.co.us

Sean Rusnak, CDO Intern, Land Use Survey
sean.rusnak@state.co.us

Main Street Program

Gayle Langley, Main Street Program Coordinator
303.864.7728
gayle.langley@state.co.us

Larry Lucas, Main Street Architect
720.402.9303
 
Traci Stoffel, Main Street Specialist
303.864.7727
traci.stoffel@state.co.us

Disaster Recovery Funds

Will Cundiff, Grants Financial Administrator
303.864.8477 
will.cundiff@state.co.us